





An Institute of National Importance

भारतीय अभियांत्रिकी विज्ञान एवं प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, शिवपूर

solicits your gracious presence at the Declaration Ceremony of Research Centres on March 29, 2025 (Saturday) from 09:50 a.m. onwards at the Alumni Seminar Hall





## **Programme Schedule**

09:50 a.m.	Arrival of the Chief Guest Hon'ble Minister, Dr. Sukanta Majumdar, MoS, MOE, at IIEST, Shibpur
10:00 - 10:03	Welcome address by Dr. Ankita Pramanik, Associate Professor, Dept. of ETC
10.03 - 10.05	Invocation song
10.05 - 10.10	Lighting of Inaugural lamp
10.10 - 10.15	Address by Prof. V. M. S. R. Murthy, Director, IIEST, Shibpur
10.15 - 10.25	Address by Dr Tejaswini AnanthKumar, Chairperson BOG, IIEST, Shibpur
10.25 - 10.35	Presentation of the Centres by Prof. Aparna Dey Ghosh, Dean (R&C-actg)
10.35 - 10.45	Remarks of Prof. Arun Deb and Prof. Sudhangsu Sekhar Chakraborty, Alumni and Donors of Centres
10.45 - 10.50	Introduction of Chief Guest by Prof. Aparna Dey Ghosh, Dean (P&D)
10.50 - 10.55	Declaration of Centres by Chief Guest Hon'ble Minister, Dr. Sukanta Majumdar, MoS, MOE
10.55 a.m.	Address by Chief Guest
	Felicitation of Chief Guest
	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Ankita Pramanik, Associate Professor, Dept. of ETC
	National Anthem